Elite 9 Hockey League
E9 teams dominate in MLK tournaments

Elite 9 member teams competed well at tournaments over the MLK weekend with numerous teams winning their respective tournaments. Many more Elite 9 teams made it to the semi- finals and finals.

Congratulations to the 2014 Seacoast Spartans, 2011 New Hampshire Avalanche, 2012 Worcester Jr. Railers, 2014 Boston Americans2010 Assabet Patriots, and the 2014 Springfield Jr. ThunderBirds on all winning championships this past weekend.  

The 2014 Seacoast Spartans went 4-0-0 at the MLK Tournament in Hudson, NH. They beat the Boston Jr. Eagles, the NH Avalanche and the NE Jets. The Spartans played the Boston Jr. Eagles again in the championship and came out on top 2-1.  

The 2011 New Hampshire Avalanche went 5-0-1 on the weekend defeating the Boston Jr. EaglesNorthstarsDynamo HC and Mass Bay Chiefs. Elite 9 hockey league division rivals, NH Avalanche and Boston Americans faced off in the championship with the Avalanche coming out on top to win the championship. 

The 2012 Jr. Railers went 6-0-0 in the CCM MLK invite beating the Providence Hockey Club 4-1 in the championship. They also defeated the Springfield Jr. Thunderbirds, Loudoun Knights, Connecticut Jr. Rangers, Seacoast Spartans and the Valley Jr. Warriors. 

The 2014 Boston Americans went 6-0-0 in the MLK Full Ice Mite Classic beating the MassConn United, the Minuteman Sparks, Long Island Gladiators and the Voorhees Mighty Mites 

The 2010 Assabet Patriots took home the CCM MLK invite going went 5-0-0 in the tournament beating the St. Louis Knights, NJ Titans, Highland Park Falcons and the Pittsburgh Predators. 

The 2014 Springfield Jr. Thunderbirds dominate the CCM MLK Mite Jamboree in Kingston, MA. Defeating the VT Flames, Long Island Berserkers, Gotham City Knights and the 1494’s from Philadelphia. A last second goal by the 1494’s forced the championship game into overtime. The game was finally decided in double overtime with a 4-3 victory for the Jr. Thunderbirds. Cam O’Sullivan earned the Howie’s Hockey MVP for his incredible performance in net!